Elizabethton well represented on TSWA Class 4A All-State team



The Elizabethton football team was well represented on the Tennessee Sports Writers Association Class 4A All-State team.

The two-time state champion Cyclones had six players honored on this year’s installment of the All-State team.

Senior Parker Hughes, senior Cole Morganstern, junior Bryson Rollins, and junior Conner Johnson were selected on the offensive side of the ball for Elizabethton.

On the defensive side of the ball, senior Deuce Morton and junior Trenton Taylor were selected to represent EHS.

The Class 1A and 2A teams will be announced on Wednesday.

Class 4A TSWA All-State Team
QB – Rivers Hunt, Hardin County, Sr.*
QB – Bryson Rollins, Elizabethton, Jr.*
RB – John Whitley, Hardin County, Sr.
RB – Isiah McClaine, Lexington, So.
RB – Gavin Noe, Anderson County, So.
WR – Desmond Nokes, DeKalb County, Sr.
WR – Parker Hughes, Elizabethton, Sr.*
WR – Kaydin Pope, Hardin County, Jr.
OL – Ian Poe, Tullahoma, Jr.
OL – Clay Odom, Greeneville, Sr.
OL – Fletcher Gibson, Sullivan South, Jr.
OL – Cole Morganstern, Elizabethton, Sr.
OL – Conner Johnson, Elizabethton, Jr.
ATH – Jakobe Thomas, Tullahoma, Sr.
K – Connor Wood, Lexington, Sr.*

DL – Grant Reeder, Nolensville, Sr.
DL – Trenton Taylor, Elizabethton, Jr.
DL – Kevarius Smith, Springfield, Jr.
DL – Josh Williams, Lexington, Sr.
LB – Blaine Savage, East Hamilton, Sr.
LB – Deuce Morton, Elizabethton, Sr.
LB – Isaac Brown, Greeneville, Jr.
LB – Christian Stacey, Marshall County, Sr.
DB – Jaylen Lewis, Haywood, Sr.
DB – Elijah Donaldson, Creek Wood, Sr.
DB – Jakobi Gillespie, Greeneville, Jr.
DB – Jordan Smith, Lexington, Sr.
ATH – Jadian Stewart, Haywood, Sr.
P – Daniel Bethel, Anderson County, Sr.


The Latest

error: Content is protected !!