Elizabethton well represented on All-Region 1-4A team



The Elizabethton football program was well represented on the All-Region 1-4A team.

Quarterback Carter Everett was selected as Co-Offensive Player of the Year along with Grainger County’s Jacob Bunch and Sullivan South’s Ethan Ward.

On the other side of the ball, Cameron Coleman was selected as a Co-Defensive Player of the Year with Gillespie Taylor from state champion Greeneville.

The Co-Athlete of the Year award was split between Elizabethton’s dynamic Corey Russell and Seth Crawford of Greeneville.

Greeneville’s Cade Ballard, who was the Mr. Football winner in Class 4A, was named the Most Valuable Player of the Year

The trio of Cyclones was joined by Chandler Mullins, Jared Grindstaff, Joseph Collins, Neston Grubb, Ryan Wetzel, Tyson Vance, Evan Perkins and Kilroy Hill on the All-Region team.

The Cyclones finished the season 9-3 overall after going 5-1 in region play.


The Latest

error: Content is protected !!