All-Watauga Valley released

Carter County Sports

The All-Watauga Valley Conference awards saw 15 Carter County athletes and a one coach recognized for their performance over the course of the season.

The awards were presented to the athletes on Tuesday evening.

On the boys’ side, Dru Owens was named the Player of the Year. Owens was joined by teammates Jaydon Livingston and Gavin Hardin on the All-Conference team.

Robert Leeper and Josh Blair represented Cloudland, while Unaka’s Isaac Hill was also named to the team.

Hampton’s Ned Smith was named the Coach of the Year.

For the girls’ team, Shy Tuelle led the way as she was selected as Player of the Year. The senior was joined by teammates Kinzey Hill and Stephanie Campbell on the All-Conference team.

Cloudland and Unaka also had three representatives apiece.

The Lady ‘Landers saw Trinity Vines, Megan Lunsford and Stacia Wilson voted to the team, while the Lady Rangers saw Myah Parlier, Lexi Garland and Sarah Tipton voted to the team.

Region 1-A tournaments are set to begin on Friday for the girls and Saturday for the boys.

error: Content is protected !!