Cloudland, Unaka well represented on Region 1-A team



Cloudland and Unaka were well represented on the All-Region 1-A team.

The ‘Landers saw senior Jordan Coffey capture Player of the Year award after his stellar season. Dave Miller was named Co-Offensive Linemen of the Year along with Preston Hatfield of Hancock County, while Malachi Benfield was selected as a Co-Defensive Back of the Year along with Jellico’s Noah Smith.

Dillion Johnson (Co-Defensive lineman of the Year) and Triston Lacy (Co-Special Teams Player of the Year) were also honored for the ‘Landers.

Unaka senior John Ramsey was selected as a Co-Offensive Back of the Year along with Seth Hipshire of Hancock County.

In the All-Region team, Josh Blair, Garrison Julian, Jed Childress, KJ Arnold and Hunter Blair joined their Cloudland teammates on the team, while Unaka saw Bryson Street, Devon Jarrett and Logan Benway join Ramsey.

Cloudland’s Eli Preswood, Noah Stout, Hunter Shell and Conner Birchfield were selected as Honorable Mention along with Unaka’s Daniel Shearl, Garrett Stiltner, Nick Bowers and Drew Stanley.

Cloudland’s Mike Lunsford was selected as the Coach of the Year.

2018 Region 1-A All-Region
Coach of the Year- Mike Lunsford, Cloudland
Player of the Year- Jordan Coffey Cloudland
Offensive Backs of the Year- John Ramsey, Unaka
Seth Hipshire, Hancock County
Offensive Linemen of the Year- Dave Miller, Cloudland
Preston Hatfield, Hancock County
Defensive Backs of the Year-Noah Smith, Jellico
Malachi Benfield, Cloudland
Defensive Linemen of the Year-Dillon Johnson, Cloudland
Zach Albertini, Jellico
Special Teams Players of the Year-Triston Lacy, Cloudland
Noah Albertini, Jellico
All-District 1 1A Team:
Cloudland: Josh Blair, Garrison Jullian, Jed Childress, KJ Arnold, Hunter Blair
Hancock County: Ethan Short, TJ Poore, Tyler Gibson, Jaydon Royston
Jellico: Keaten Jones, Joe Elliot
Unaka: Bryson Street, Devon Jarrett, Logan Benway

Honorable Mention:
Eli Preswood, Cloudland
Noah Stout, Cloudland
Hunter Shell, Cloudland
Conner Birchfield, Cloudland
Garrett Stiltner, Unaka
Daniel Shearl, Unaka
Nick Bowers, Unaka
Drew Stanley, Unaka


The Latest

error: Content is protected !!