All-Region 1-A Awards announced



The 2017 All-Region 1-A had a distinct Carter County flair as Cloudland and Unaka were well represented in the yearend awards.

Cloudland’s Jordan Coffey was named the MVP of the Region. Coffey rushed for over 2000 yards on the season as well as provided a key piece to the Cloudland defense.

The ‘Landers also saw Jacob Singleton, who recorded seven interceptions this season, named the Defensive Back of the Year, while Austin Hall was named the Offensive Lineman of the Year.

Unaka saw John Ramsey, Blake Issacs and Bryson Street named to the All-Region 1-A Team.

The trio of Highlanders was joined by Malachi Benfield, Triston Lacy, Josh Blair, Dillion Johnson, TJ Robinson and Hunter Blair were named to the All-Region 1-A team.

Cloudland’s Mike Lunsford was named the Coach of the Year. The complete list of awards is below.

2017 All-Region 1-A Awards
MVP: Jordan Coffey, Cloudland

Offensive Back of the Year: Kenny Elliott, Jellico
Defensive Back of the Year: Jacob Singleton, Cloudland
Offensive Lineman of the Year: Austin Hall, Cloudland
Defensive Lineman of the Year: Seth Hipshire, Hancock Co.
Coach of the Year: Mike Lunsford, Cloudland

All-Region 1-1A:
Malachi Benfield JR  Cloudland
Triston Lacy SO Cloudland
Josh Blair JR Cloudland
Dillion Johnson JR Cloudland
TJ Robinson SR Cloudland
Hunter Blair SO Cloudland
Gavin Ayers SR Jellico
Jaden Gibson SR Jellico
Joseph Elliot JR Jellico
Jerney Ivey JR Jellico
Noah Smith JR Jellico
Logan Sellers SR Hancock County
Ethan Short SO Hancock County
John Ross Wilson SR Hancock County
Andrew Parson SR Hancock County
John Ramsey JR Unaka
Blake Isaacs SO Unaka
Bryson Street JR Unaka


The Latest

error: Content is protected !!