Carter County represented on All-Tournament teams

Carter County Sports

Carter County teams made a presence on their respective All-Tournament teams this past week.

In District 1-AA boys, Corey Russell and Michael Robinson represented Elizabethton on the All-Tournament team, while Brayden Sams of Happy Valley was also named to the team.

On the girls’ side, Kaitlyn Roberts was named the MVP of the tournament after leading Happy Valley to their first District 1-AA Tournament title in 21 years. Roberts was joined by teammates Shalyn Whitson, Emily Whitaker, Adrienne Hennegar and Bayley McGee on the All-Tournament team. Autumn Lyon represented Elizabethton on the team.

In District 1-A Boys, Cloudland and Hampton had multiple selections. The Bulldogs saw Jose Velazquez, Wyatt Lyons and Dakota Crumley selected to the All-Tournament team, while Robert Leeper and Preston Benfield represented the ‘Landers.

The District 1-A All-Tournament team saw all three schools represented. Alexus Grubbs, Shy Tuelle, and Megan Garland were selections from Hampton. Shian Strickland and Trinity Vines were the Lady ‘Landers selected, and Myah Parlier represented Unaka.

The regional tournaments are set to begin on Friday for girls and Saturday for boys. All region quarterfinal matchups are set to begin at 7 p.m., at host sites.

error: Content is protected !!