Cyclones well-represented on two All-State Teams



State Champion Elizabethton was well-represented on the Class 4A Tennessee Sports Writers Association (TSWA) All-State team as well as the Tennessee High School Football Coaches Association (TnFCA) All-State team.

The Cyclones saw seven athletes honored on the TSWA All-State team with selections on both sides of the ball with four players selected to the TnFCA team.

The TSWA All-State team saw Mr. Football semifinalist Bryson Rollins led the way at the QB position. Cade Maupin and Parker Hughes were selected at the RB and the WR positions, respectively.

On the offensive line, Cole Morganstern and Conner Johnson represented the Cyclones as honorees.

Defensively, Joseph Kechter and Carson Stressmann were selected at the defensive line position.

For the TnFCA All-State team, the trio of Rollins (QB), Maupin (RB) and Hughes (WR) were selected to the offensive side of the ball.

Deuce Morton was selected as the lone Cyclone the defensive side in the linebacker spot.


The Latest

error: Content is protected !!