Hampton, Happy Valley well represented in Region 1-2A awards

Carter County Sports

The Hampton and Happy Valley football teams were well represented in the Region 1-2A awards.

Hampton’s Coby Jones was named the Player of the Year for the region, while Jerry Lunsford was named the Offensive Player of the Year for the Bulldogs. The Bulldogs’ Head Coach Mike Lunsford was named the Coach of the Year.

Hampton also saw Adam McClain, Bailey Johnson, J.J. Chambers, Jared Wiltshire, John Cole, Clay Fletcher, Dakota Sanchez, C.J. Wilson, Seth Woodby, Austin Boiling, Hunter Davenport and Jason Russell named to the 1st team All-Region, while Dakota Crumley, Curtland Breland and Josh Pierce were named the second team.

For the Warriors, Dillon Street was named as Co-Special Team Player of the Year along with Michael Ross of Gatlinburg-Pittman.

Austin Hicks, Josh Hammonds, Sage Haun, Dylan Townsend, Seth Chesser and Sam Blevins were first-team All-Region selections, while Mookie Madison, Luke Steffey, Dustun Sams, Demetrius Canter and Keet Scalf were named to the second team.


error: Content is protected !!