Hampton set to open Class A State Tournament against Loretto

Carter County Sports

Hampton now knows their road through the TSSAA Class A State Boys’ Basketball State Tournament.

The Bulldogs will open the tournament against Loretto on Thursday, March 19 at 3:45p ET/2:45p CT.


The tournament is set to be held at Middle Tennessee State University’s Murphy Center.

The Hampton/Loretto winner will advance to play the winner of Monterey and Booker T. Washington at 5:30p ET/4:30p CT on Friday.

In the bottom half of the bracket, MAHS will take on Clay County and East Robertson will take on Oneida.

Loretto enters the tournament with a 27-5 record. The Mustangs have won 22 straight games – including a 39-29 substate victory over Richland on Monday night.

Loretto is just two years removed from a state championship in 2018.

Hampton advanced to the state tournament after dispatching Harriman 67-28 in Monday’s substate action. The Bulldogs are 26-10 on the season.

error: Content is protected !!